InnoSun

Innosun-newcolor

Following our developments in South Africa, InnoVent created InnoSun in 2008 with the aim of developing new projects in Namibia. This country receives more sunlight than anywhere else on earth, so it was unthinkable not to harness this solar energy.

InnoSun decided to launch two missions at the same time :
– Helping the organizations who help the poorest people by providing them with solar panels and reducing their energy expenditure
– Proposing the construction of larger or smaller scale solar power stations to governments in order to reduce their reliance on fossil fuel energy from South Africa.

InnoVent’s expertise in the field of renewable energy and the presence of a dedicated team on location have enabled us to successfully complete our various projects. InnoSun was awarded the first ever PPA (power purchase agreement) authorized by Nampower for a 4.5mW solar power station.

InnoSun didn’t stop there, either. We are developing several solar power plants in various countries across Africa such as Burkina Faso, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Kenya and several others. With different projects at different stages of completion, InnoSun is confident of continued significant and effective development in Africa.  (see our project map)

InnoVent, InnoWind and InnoSun locations in France and in Africa

AFRIQUE_PAYS copie

InnoSun

 

Innosun-newcolor

Fort de notre développement en Afrique du Sud, InnoVent a créé InnoSun en 2008 pour développer de nouveaux projets en Namibie. Avec le taux d’ensoleillement le plus important au monde, il était inenvisageable de ne pas installer de parcs photovoltaïques dans ce pays.

InnoSun a décidé de mener deux missions conjointement :
– aider les associations venant en aide aux plus défavorisés en leur offrant des panneaux photovoltaïques et ainsi diminuer leur facture d’électricité
– proposer au gouvernement la création de parcs solaires de plus ou moins grandes ampleurs pour diminuer l’importation d’énergie fossile depuis l’Afrique du Sud.

Le savoir-faire d’InnoVent dans les énergies renouvelables et la présence d’une équipe dédiée sur place ont permis de mener à bien nos différents projets. InnoSun a obtenu le premier PPA (tarif de rachat) jamais autorisé par Nampower pour un parc photovoltaïque de 4,5 MW.

InnoSun ne s’est pas arrêté là avec le développement de nombreux parcs solaires dans différents pays d’Afrique comme le Burkina Faso, le Sénégal, la Côte d’Ivoire, le Kenya… A des degrés d’avancés différents, InnoSun peut se prévaloir d’un développement important et efficace sur le continent africain.  (Voir la carte de nos réalisations)

Présence de InnoVent, InnoWind et InnoSun en France et en Afrique

AFRIQUE_PAYS copie